What's on

In addition to our regular worship every day, we have a great variety of events throughout the year at which you are always welcome.

Events coming soon include...

Thursday 29 September: St Michael and All Angels

12 noon Low Mass at St John's

7.30pm High Mass at St John's

followed by drinks

Friday 30 September

10am to 12 noon Macmillan Coffee Morning at St John's

Saturday 1 October

12 noon to 4pm Community Open Afternoon at All Hallows House following its blessing and opening by the Bishop of Norwich

Wednesday 5 October

1pm to 3pm Cloth of Kindness project continues at the Julian Centre

Friday 7 and Saturday 8 October

"'Comfort and Curtesie': Holy Hospitality and the Homeliness of Heaven" - a two-day in person retreat at St John's and St Julian's.

Organised by the Friends of Julian of Norwich and facilitated by Canon Gill Butterworth CJN.  Click here for full details and booking.

Saturday 15 October

7.30pm "Succeed me in my pilgrimage" concert at St John's

A celebration of the music of Ralph Vaughan Williams to mark the 150th anniversary of his birth, sung by Cantilena directed by Gordon Pullin

Free admission; retiring collection; drinks follow

Saturday 22 October

12 noon to 3.30pm District Festival of the Confraternity of the Blessed Sacrament at St John's (postponed from 17 September):

12 noon High Mass of the Blessed Sacrament

Preacher: Fr Robert Mackley, District Superior and Vicar of Little St Mary's, Cambridge

followed by drinks and lunch (£8 per head)

2.15pm CBS District meeting

3pm Vespers, Procession of the Host & Benediction

Tuesday 1 November: All Saints' Day

12 noon Low Mass at St John's

7.30pm Procession and High Mass at St John's

followed by drinks

Wednesday 2 November: All Souls' Day

10am Low Mass of Requiem at St Julian's

12 noon Low Mass of Requiem at St John's

7.30pm High Mass of Requiem at St John's

Preacher: The Revd Canon Andrew Hawes SSC, formerly Vicar of Edenham

followed by refreshments

Sunday 13 November: Remembrance Sunday

10.55am High Mass of Requiem for the War Dead at St John's

Sunday 20 November: Feast of Christ the King

11am High Mass, Procession of the Host & Benediction at St John's followed by International Lunch

Thursday 1 December: World AIDS Day

7pm World AIDS Day Service at St John's

Preacher: Fr Bruce Batstone, Rector of Hornsey and Trustee of the London HIV Chaplaincy

Sunday 11 December: Third Sunday of Advent

Preacher at 11am High Mass: Fr David Warner, Rector of the North Walsham Benefice

Monday 19 December

7.30pm LGBT+ Carol Service at St John's

Comfort & Curtesie poster.png
RVW concert 15.10.2022.jpg