top of page

What's on

In addition to our regular worship every day, we have a great variety of events throughout the year at which you are always welcome.

Events coming soon include...

Sunday 21 April: Fourth Sunday of Easter

11am Pontifical High Mass at St John's

Celebrant and Preacher: The Rt Revd Robert Ladds SSC, formerly Bishop of Whitby

Sunday 5 May: Sixth Sunday of Easter: Rogation

11am High Mass and May Procession at St John's

Preacher: Fr Edward Gunn, Shrine Priest at the Shrine of Our Lady of Walsingham

Wednesday 8 May: Feast of Julian of Norwich

10am Low Mass at St Julian's

10.30am - 7pm Day of Silent Prayer: Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament all day at St Julian's

7.30pm Solemn Mass at St Julian's

Thursday 9 May: Ascension Day

10am Low Mass at St Julian's

12 noon Solemn Mass at St John's

Saturday 11 May

10.30am Julian Lecture 2024: The Rt Revd and Rt Hon The Lord Williams of Oystermouth at Norwich Cathedral, hosted by kind permission of the Dean and Chapter

12.45pm Solemn Mass attended by the Friends of Julian of Norwich (open to all) at St Julian's

Saturday 18 May

9am to 7pm Parish Day Pilgrimage to the Shrine of Our Lady of Walsingham

Sunday 19 May: Whitsunday: Feast of Pentecost

11am Procession and High Mass at St John's

6pm Evening Prayer and Benediction at St John's

Saturday 25 May

10.30am Election of Churchwardens and Annual Parochial Church Meeting at St John's

Sunday 26 May: The Holy and Undivided Trinity

11am High Mass at St John's

Sunday 2 June: Corpus Christi (tr.)

11am High Mass at St John's followed by Procession of the Host through the streets and Benediction at St Julian's

Preacher: The Rt Revd Dr Martin Warner, Bishop of Chichester

Saturday 8 June

7.30pm Choral concert by Cantilena at St John's

Free admission; retiring collection; drinks follow

Saturday 6 July

10am to 2pm Timberhill Fete in St John's churchyard

Annunciation 2024 poster-page-0.jpg
O all ye that pass by 2024-page-0.jpg
bottom of page