Christmas 2021

We warmly welcome you to celebrate with us this Christmas.

As always, our churches are open daily during Christmastide for you to pray and visit the Crib.

Saturday 18 December

8am 'Rorate' Mass of our Lady by candlelight (St John's)

followed by breakfast

Sunday 19 December: Fourth Sunday of Advent

Blessing of the Christmas Tree after 11am High Mass

Monday 20 December

7.30pm LGBT+ Carol Service (St John's)

followed by refreshments

Friday 24 December: Christmas Eve

11am to 12 noon Confessions (St John's)

12 noon Last Mass of Advent (St John's)

11.30pm Midnight Mass (St John's)

Saturday 25 December: Christmas Day

10am High Mass of the Day (St John's)

6pm Evening Prayer at the Crib (St Julian's)

Sunday 26 December: St Stephen's Day

9am Low Mass (St Julian's)

11am Procession and High Mass (St John's)

6pm Evening Prayer at the Crib (St John's)

Monday 27 December: St John, Apostle & Evangelist

10am Low Mass (St Julian's)

Tuesday 28 December: The Holy Innocents

12 noon Low Mass (St John's)

Wednesday 29 December

10am Low Mass (St Julian's)

Thursday 30 December

12 noon Low Mass (St John's)

Friday 31 December

5pm Low Mass (St Julian's)

Saturday 1 January: Mary, Mother of God

11am Solemn Mass for New Year's Day (St John's)

followed by drinks

Sunday 2 January: Second Sunday of Christmas

9am Low Mass (St Julian's)

11am High Mass (St John's)

6pm Evening Prayer (St John's)

Thursday 6 January: Feast of the Epiphany

12 noon Low Mass (St John's)

7.30pm Blessing of the Epiphany Crib and High Mass (St John's)

followed by drinks

Sunday 9 January: Feast of the Baptism of Our Lord

9am Low Mass (St Julian's)

11am High Mass (St John's)

6pm Epiphany Carol Service and Benediction (St John's)

followed by Epiphany party

IMG_20210105_194459.jpg

Confessions before Christmas

A priest will be in St John’s to hear Confessions, give spiritual advice and pronounce the forgiveness of sins at the following times before Christmas.

Tuesday 21 December

11am to 12 noon

5pm to 6pm

Wednesday 22 December

11am to 12 noon

Thursday 23 December

11am to 12 noon

Christmas Eve

11am to 12 noon

Christmas collections

This Christmas, the collections at our main services will all be given away - divided between The Matthew Project (a Norwich-based charity providing support to people affected by substance misuse), The Prison Fellowship (which aims to show Christ's love to prisoners), and UNICEF's Covid vaccination programme (delivering 2 billion Covid-19 vaccines for health workers and the most high risk people on our planet).

Please give generously.